

## CASA LOMA COMMUNITY ASSOCIATION

## ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING JUNE 12, 2021 VIA ZOOM

The meeting was called to order for 10:00 AM on Saturday June 12, 2021 by President Ryan Holt. The members of the Board of Directors were introduced as well as Mayor Gord Milson and CAO Paul Gipps.

Mayor Milson addressed our membership mentioned the new City Hall/Library/WFN offices and welcomed comments on the concept & design. The OCP review and 'visioning' is complete and should be in place by late summer. The mayor congratulated our community and John Martin for the involvement in the safety & evacuation planning group which will be of great benefit to everyone.

Paul Gipps gave us an update on the plans for the new skate-board park. There will be infrastructure upgrades in many areas of the city.

Ryan thanked Gord & Paul for their taking time on a weekend to attend the meeting & update our community.

Ryan Holt will Chair the meeting. Heather Schaub is Secretary and confirmed we have a quorum to transact the business of our community.

It was MOVED by Heather Schaub, seconded by Don Drissell that the agenda be approved as distributed. CAREIED

It was MOVED by Rodney Wright, seconded by Shirley Pacholok that the minutes of the 2019 AGM be accepted as distributed. CARRIED

It was MOVED by Rodney Wright, seconded by Maurine Treacy that the financial report June 1, 2020 to May 31 2021 be accepted as distributed. CARRIED

President Ryan Holt did a slide presentation on our recent projects including the Sol Aqua development & the WFN townhouse development. This report will be available on the community website. <a href="https://www.casalomacommunity.com">www.casalomacommunity.com</a>

Committee reports were presented by Don Drissell on the Block Watch program; by Shirley Pacholok on the Speed Watch program, by John Martin on the Firesmart/Emergency Planning project. Contact John at CLCAEmergency@gmail.com.

Recognition of Service – thanks were extended to former Board member Anne McNabb who has moved out of the community and Heather Schaub, who will be retiring in early 2022.

Elections – as there were only nine nominations for the Board all were elected by acclimation. The new Board of Directors includes Ryan Holt, Rodney Wright, Don Drissell, Shirley Pacholok, Jesper Kock, Fred Smith, Brenda Henschel, Yvette Rasmussen and George Lake.

Shirley Pacholok expressed our appreciation of Ryan Holt in his position as President. Ryan has done a great job for this Board and for the Community. Thank you Ryan. It was moved by Heather Schaub, seconded by Rodney Wright that the meeting be adjourned. 11:37 AM